Catherine

18 01 2014

I got lost today …
I lost myself and lost all sense of time and direction
In the harsh sounds of a merciless city
Whose money stares at me through pitiless headlights
Knives concealed under lustful eyes.

I am lost to you in a lifeless world of traffic
All of which comes from nowhere, and to nowhere
Returns somber, and hostile
I’m lost from you, My Love, in places I don’t recognize,
As the rain pours down outside I carry on with hope
That this bus will take me somewhere, so long as it
Keeps moving, in this starless night, only cloud and
Obscurescence, movement keeps me alive.

You loved me infinitely, you said, so find me
As I move further and further towards the infinite
Where there is no time, no space, no sound,
I remember first seeing you, standing in front of the ocean,
A background of infinity, backing up those green eyes.
In the deep, deep green, I know you never left me,
I am just beyond, just around the next turn,
Where the darkness seems to choke and repel
I am moving, and I imagine that you are close.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment